Just a matter of weeks

There are literally less than 15 weeks left before Ieave school forever. Now if you’re not from the UK, school officially ends in Year 11, but for me, I stayed on at my high school for the sixth form, where I am currently doing A-levels and have been doing fot 2 years. 

But it’s nearly over. And I’m not sure how I feel about it. Obviously I am feeling relieved… Anyone from the UK knows how stressful and very difficult A-levels are. They are no joke. It’s been a rigourous 2 years on the education standpoint. 

But these two years have been both good and bad. The thought of leaving home for University (or as Americans call it, College) in September is quite exciting/nerve wracking. Leaving behind some great friends. But it’s also time to go properly go for my career in Journalism. 

Now obviously my finest work isn’t on this site. It’s been a place of contemplation. But guess the only thing looking up for me right now is the journey ahead. 

2 thoughts on “Just a matter of weeks

  1. an unsettled explorer says:

    Keep your head up bud. I’ve been following your posts for a little bit and I feel like you’re making progress. It may not seem like much to you, but it’s there. I can feel it.

    Like

    1. anexplorertrapped says:

      Wow, firstly I’d like to say a massive thank you for following my blog. It genuinely made my day to know that someone was actually reading the stuff I write.

      Cheers man, honestly really appreciate it. I can see that too. You may be able to relate, but you know when there’s days where everything is just down inside, there’s nothing I can do to sort it. And it kills me tbh.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

