Contemplation

Posting yesterday felt really good. It was like one of them days where I just needed somewhere to turn. Once again WordPress didn’t let me down…

I don’t want to think I am but I can’t help but feel I’m slipping again. It just seems like I can’t adjust myself to my surroundings again. I feel exhausted and just mentally depleted. But this hasn’t come from one day or something, it has been brewing for a while now. I was putting it off as just something to ignore and carry on. Ignoring it wasn’t working. 

I’m starting to think I am the problem. Too naive, easily nudged and too insecure. It’s all starting to make sense. I can’t help it. It’s not like I’ve been forcing it. I’ve been avoiding it. It’s so daunting and frightening to be honest. There’s no one I can trust, and no one seems to talk with me like they used to. 

Thank you for reading. All the best.

#AET

Leave a Reply

