Distant 

Ahh I’m glad to be able to write on here again. If you’re from the UK and you’ve studied A-levels, you understand how horrible they are! I have barely any free time these days.

But I woke up this morning with a lot of thoughts brewing in my mind. I hope some of you can relate to this somewhat.

But yesterday was the 18th birthday celebrations of two twins who are close friends of mine. They had a party with all of us close friends invited. And whilst it seemed everyone were having a great time, I felt so zoned out and away from everything. These are my closest friends and I have never felt so uncomfortable and out of place.

But it’s not like things haven’t great. I’ve grown close to someone who makes me forget everything and she’s interested as well. This has helped a lot sorting my mind out, keeping myself distracted and that sort of stuff.

But yesterday was like them days in the common room where I’d zone out and feel out of place. It’s just the awkwardness of not doing anything or saying anything. It feels like I’m in third person.

But hopefully in September I’m off to University; and I’m absolutely dreading it if this happens around people I don’t know. 

Ahhh. 

Thank you for reading. All the best.

Leave a Reply

