Others

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about what the new year is going to bring. When I think about how things were so different this time last year, and how I could do even more things this year. 

But what’s still continuous is the everyday thoughts, which are becoming negative again. I generally feel really drained of energy, and not motivated at all. I think about everything that’s happened and what I could’ve differently or avoided. 

In these thoughts everyday I worry about what people think about me. Now, don’t get me wrong, we all get these thoughts, some more than others, but we do worry about it. It’s just how things are. For me, I underestimate how much people’s opinions get to me. They honestly grind me up inside. It’s so draining, especially when I want to do something.

I don’t think anyone understands what it’s like in my group. Sometimes it screws my mind up so much.

This is what it feels like:

Leave a Reply

