Christmas Eve

This post isn’t going to be about how I am. It’s going to be about a friend, a son, a brother, and someone who I have grown up with since the age of 4 all the way to leaving high school. This person is sadly no longer part of this world.

As I sit here, I am thinking about his amazing family that are getting ready to spend the first of many Christmas’ without him.That empty spot at the dinner table. A missing voice when opening presents. A family member no longer around. A friend no longer to wish Merry Christmas. It’s a horrible feeling. But I simply cannot imagine the unimaginable pain that the parents and family must be going through.

And to think how things were so different this time last year. Even the year before. I asked him how Christmas was, and he said he got an iPhone 6 plus. I still remember him for weeks before all excited because he saw it before his parents wrapped it.

I have regretted a lot of things in my life, but the biggest regret of mine was not going to see my friend, who only passed a few months later. I said I was busy at home doing school work. And that is something that kills me to this very day. The last face-to-face contact I had with him was this time last year, and he bought me a drink at a party, then left to go home because he had too much to drink!

But what I am trying to get at here is please whatever you’re battling through, please keep fighting. And keep that contact with family and friends. They are there for you, it’s what they are there for. Look out for one another, your friends and family. They won’t know what you’re going through, and please don’t let it consume you. Losing a friend very close to my heart in the most unimaginable way, was so unbelievably painful to swallow. Please keep fighting.

Merry Christmas for tomorrow! I hope you all have an amazing Christmas wherever you are. Look after yourselves. Have a good one guys! x

Thank you for reading. Goodnight. All the best.

Twitter – @ExplorerTrapped

Leave a Reply

