Time Away

Well I’m back on here writing again, and to some extent I’m struggling to find the motivation to keep up with it all. By that I mean writing what I’m feeling on here again.

Having that time away gave me some time to think about what is really bothering me, and how it was affecting the quality of my life. As it was a collection of things bothering me, I pinpointed the ones that I could do something about by being proactive.

I mean it wasn’t straightforward, but it wasn’t as daunting as appeared before I attempted to sort it.

From reading similar posts from people on this platform, it seems like everyone has at some point reached rock bottom. When I felt I hit that point, I was alone at home contemplating so many thoughts, that a few times the thoughts fell silent and it was complete darkness. I hate admitting this but it felt like I was given an ultimatum of ending everything, or fighting on. In these moments, it was always to fight on, because I know first hand of the ever-lasting damage done by suicide. But in the back of my mind, I’ve always felt comfort that if things got too rough, I would seek an escape.

But I felt I couldn’t deal with my problems. But in fact I could. Cutting down the list of problems has helped a lot. But we all have different problems. Some more difficult than others, but if they affect your life, then it’s a problem, big or small.

The advice I would like to give is identify yourself with what’s bothering you. Don’t be afraid to seek out what you can do to combat this and see how you can make it less of an issue for yourself because you are the priority. Although this advice is vague, it’s something I have managed to use to sort myself out to an extent.

But like most things, you have to give it time. Don’t give up.

Thank you for reading. All the best.

Twitter – @ExplorerTrapped

Leave a Reply

