Distractions

Everyone is affected by them. They are sometimes the worst when you need to concentrate. But they are so valuable when everything hits the fan. What distracts you the most?

I had a lesson with the ‘one’ today, and I was trying desperately hard to avoid eye contact and even basic talk with her. I felt so good. Surprisingly this person kept her mouth shut regarding anything that annoys me. I was so grateful.

Don’t get me wrong here, I don’t hate this person in any way. She helped me a load during the toughest moments of my life. But she has pushed me aside and barely puts any effort into talking to me. Being the naive person I am, I kept trying to revive everything between us, but it was only a one-sided attempt. What makes this even more frustrating is that I’ve been close to this person for 7 years. Yet I’m left quite bewildered as to why now is the time I am left in the dark? Ah well ay.

But here I was in a two-hour lesson with this person, and I was hoping in my mind that she cannot ruin this day for me. We spent an hour on a test, and she prodded my arm a few times in a joking manner, as well as whispering my name to get my attention. My former naive self taught  me well. I just blanked her and powered through my essay. I felt so much better.

But today was pretty chill. I mean I don’t want to say things are getting better just yet. I still have way too many negative thoughts, and it honestly kills me up in my mind. Guess easing my mind with a few distractions like writing on here or doing something else is pretty damn helpful when everything is going to shit. Long journey ahead I guess.

Thank you for reading. Goodnight. All the best.

#AET

Twitter – @ExplorerTrapped

Leave a Reply

