Zone Out

Today was a strange one. Have you ever had a day where it has been so difficult to describe, not necessarily all in a bad way?

Well today was that day. I spent over an hour last night getting anonymous help from ‘TheMix’ where I was guided in the right direction. Today I used the guidance that they gave me.

I generally enjoy going to sixth form to see my friends, as this is the final year that I’m going to be with everybody as we’re all going to be moving on in September next year. And this has really affected the way I see people know, as it’s essentially time to start the goodbyes.

For me this isn’t really a problem. I just can’t wait to start again and hopefully find people that have the same intentions for me as I do for them. You know them people who say that “I’m here for you if need anything” and they can see you how you are, but turn a blank eye? What’s worse, I’m always there for them. Someone so responsible for me not wanting to go to sixth form because I’m so afraid to see them.

But today I sat down, and just zoned out completely. I began contemplating a load of thoughts. I just feel like now I am ready to go. I am ready to call it quits. The feeling is that I am on the cliff edge and I am now just balancing precariously to avoid to inevitable final push. It’s only a matter of time. I am ready.

Thank you for reading. Goodnight. All the best.

#AET

Twitter – @ExplorerTrapped

Leave a Reply

